Road Racing / Autocross & Time Attack Road Racing / AUTOX, HPDE, Time Attack

2000 civic si Road Atlanta track day setup

Search this Thread

Old 02-06-2018, 09:29 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2000 civic si Road Atlanta track day setup

Hello new friends!

So I picked up a bone stock em1 civic with 143k one it (148k currently). It will be my new track car for Road Atlanta and Atlanta Motorsports Park the next few seasons. So far my plan of action is below. This will start after I sort out some ticking issues (best guess is the LMA's).

Brakes - Brembo blank rotors, Hawk hps pads, dot4 brake fluid
Tires/wheels - 15x7 Kosei k1 racing, 195/50/15 Hankook Rs4's
Suspension - Eibach pro kit spring and shock
Seat - Corbeau Forza seat

Here's the question. Depending on cost to get the engine sorted. I may have to choose between suspension or seat. my current oem seat works for daily but I've never used anything this flat on track before. What is the better move for the first two track days? I'll have both by the end of the season regardless.

Also, any tips or suggestions are of course welcome. Pic of my car (any my old track car next to it) below for attention.
Attached Images  
Old 02-07-2018, 07:31 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: 2000 civic si Road Atlanta track day setup

I'd go suspension first and seat second. You may also want something a little bit more aggressive than Eibach Pro-kit for the track.

It would actually be good to track it once stock, so you can feel the improvement.
Old 02-07-2018, 09:27 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Originally Posted by KoRn_vIRuZ
I'd go suspension first and seat second. You may also want something a little bit more aggressive than Eibach Pro-kit for the track.

It would actually be good to track it once stock, so you can feel the improvement.