Notices
Road Racing / Autocross & Time Attack Road Racing / AUTOX, HPDE, Time Attack

00 Si Auto-X Help

Search this Thread

Old 06-18-2001, 12:30 PM
New User

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 00 Si Auto-X Help

First off I am still a rookie, and I know I need to improve my driving. I also need help in tuning. Heres some basic info.

2000 Civic Si
Dencer CO (5280 ft above sea level)
6 Auto-Xs in E-Stock (no mods, stock tires)
2 Auto-Xs in STS (with the below mods)
-ITR Springs
-Koni Yellow Shocks
--Front: stock perch setting, one turn from full firm
--Rear: one perch down, 1/2 turn from full frim
-Comptech 22mm swaybar
-Brembo OE Rotors
-Carbotech SS Pads
-Stock Wheels
-Bridgestone RE730, 205/50-15
--205/50-15
--Front: 44 psi
--Rear: 40 psi
-factory recommended alignment
-no engine mods or bolt-ons

Heres the Story/Question;

I started off late last year in E-Stock and did quite well in my class last year. Over the Winter I installed some parts for my enjoyment, which put me into STS. Where I am getting destroyed by Imprezza RS's. Again I do this for friendly competition, and to learn more about my car. But I am continuously getting my @$$ handed to me by these guys.

I know I need to improve my driving, which will only come with more seat time, but what I am looking for help on are my settings. I continually spin my car during fast hard transitions (slaloms, 'Chicago Boxes,' chicanes, etc...). The car handles awesomely during longer turns (continious, increasing, and decreasing).

Are there any recommendations for tuning this out? Or is this all me, and I need to improve more?
Old 06-18-2001, 12:51 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Re: 00 Si Auto-X Help (MOD5CSi)

Soften the rear shocks
and/or Get a smaller rear swaybar (19mm)
and/or toe the rear wheels in a little
Old 06-18-2001, 01:03 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post