Notices

Si into RR

Search this Thread

Old 11-04-2009, 01:26 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Si into RR

From what I've read, the Mugen RR gets its power from a modded K20 acting as if it were a 2.2L. I'm a beginner when it comes to internals. Can someone explain to me what I'd have to do to my 2008 Si engine to produce the 240+ hp that the RR makes?

If the answer to this question is hard to tell, I'll ask another. I'd like a 230-250whp all motor engine. What do I do?

Last edited by invsta; 11-05-2009 at 11:34 AM.
Old 11-05-2009, 10:28 AM
Touching My Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: Si into RR

I've seen 230 being made at Do*It Dyno with cams (not sure which), intake, header, and a 3" exhaust with a good tune.
Old 11-05-2009, 02:49 PM
Honda-Tech Member

your better of just swapping in a 06-08 tsx longblock and switch the vtc gear to a type s one. with i/h/e it will make more then 230hp and will have more tq then a 2.0l made into a 2.2l
Old 11-05-2009, 03:37 PM
Honda-Tech Member

With all due respect to Swap projects...its more work than I am interested in. I really like the K20, and I REALLY like how Honda has modified it for increased hp and torque. I'm intrigued by internals and how they work, now that I've done a few days of research. It opens up so many doors for power gains. Bolt-ons aren't cutting it.
Old 11-07-2009, 06:02 AM
Honda-Tech Member

so, just swapping a engine is more work than removing your stock motor, taking it completely apart, sending out the block to get bored out, fitting it with new pistons, rings, bearings, having the entire assembly balanced and then putting it back in your car?

ok, have fun spending 3x more money to get the same hp result.

Last edited by Notorious92rhdEG; 11-07-2009 at 06:08 AM.
Old 11-07-2009, 08:43 AM
Honda-Tech Member

90.7mm crank, same way TODA gets 2.2 out of there K20 stroker.
Old 11-07-2009, 02:19 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Originally Posted by .Manny.