Notices
Hybrid / Engine Swaps Discussions about non-stock engine swaps into Honda cars. This is not a forum for hybrid gas/electric cars.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New to hybrids! but not to honda's

Search this Thread

Old 06-09-2003, 09:02 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to hybrids! but not to honda's

Hey guys,

As the subject goes.....i'm new to the hybrid phenomenon, but not to hondas. I currently drive a 97 prelude SH w/ modified h22a putting down 190whp as a baseline w/o tuning. (see here: http://meadowvale.net/~maverick/dyno/dyno1.JPG )

I unfortunately have to sell the lude, but dont want to lose my money in the engine and am considering dropping it into an EG or a G3 teg (94+).....

To give an idea of what i want.....i want more of a touring/road course car than a straight line car! The lude handled like it was on rails and was an exceptional ride....im looking to find something similiar, but cheaper *sigh*.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated and thank you in advance!

Edit: just fyi, i have used the search funtion and have been reading up on everything i can get.

my first question: whats the alternative to the hasport mounts? are they worth it? they seem outrageously expensive, but i figure they must make it a TON easier to put the engine in?

Old 06-09-2003, 09:56 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Re: New to hybrids! but not to honda's (Mav97SH)

well, your lude has ATTS, if you put that in to a EG or DC2, (from what they says) it is very hard to wire up and the block is different from normal H22a so you cant use a different transmission. I would strip the car, then sell it stock (You will get more money that way) and then buy a swap from someone.