Notices
Hybrid / Engine Swaps Discussions about non-stock engine swaps into Honda cars. This is not a forum for hybrid gas/electric cars.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Integra SE to JDM ITR motor swap....

Search this Thread

Old 12-11-2004, 07:32 AM
Trial User

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Integra SE to JDM ITR motor swap....Really need some more info....

Okay,
I am a bit of a newb to my Teg and info about swaps etc and I need some help. I would like to swap a JDM ITR engine into my 2000 SE Integra. I have absolutley no idea how much work this will require or how much money. I know I will need a VTEC controller and I was looking at the A'Pexi one. What do you guys think of this? Also where would I find a reputable importer in the Buffalo, Pensilvanyia (sp?), Ontario region that could get me this motor? Will the motor drop right in or do I need to change any suspension components? Any help you guys can give me would be much appreciated. Thanks,

Ben

Modified by Team Underground Teg at 1:35 PM 12/12/2004
Old 12-11-2004, 07:55 AM

Default Re: Integra SE to JDM ITR motor swap.... (Team Underground Teg)