Notices
Hybrid / Engine Swaps Discussions about non-stock engine swaps into Honda cars. This is not a forum for hybrid gas/electric cars.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

honda civic eg6 complete swap integra type r

Search this Thread

Old 05-08-2012, 10:19 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default honda civic eg6 complete swap integra type r

Greetings from Greece, I wanted to ask you something guys..
Would buying a naked left wheel drive 92' honda civic eg6 (vti or sir) only shafts, brakes , and interior no tranny or engine .. and also buying a right wheel integra type r jdm to do a complete swap between those two be a good option or would I get into much trouble and won't be able to fit most parts between these two cars?What do you guys think?

I am a bodyman not a mechanic but I can do most of the engine work myself. I'm talking about tranferring everything from one car to another has anybody done that before, what special tools are required?

Thanks for any replies.
Old 05-09-2012, 06:11 PM
Seagull Management

Received 24 Likes on 22 Posts
Default Re: honda civic eg6 complete swap integra type r

Having both vehicles like that makes for a pretty easy swap. The only other thing I can think of right off that you'll need is a LHD engine harness as well as a conversion harness for the ECU (unless you get lucky enough to get an OBD1 JDM ITR ECU.
Old 05-10-2012, 05:51 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Thanks for the reply, so to sum things up I must use a LHD OBD2 integra type r harness and connect it to the OBD2 type r ECU, is this doable?

Quoting from an article I found :

The ever so clever Honda engineers were cool enough to make the US OBD2 Integra/Delsol engine wire harnesses backwards-compatible with OBD1 vehicles.
http://technet.ff-squad.com/hybrid.92-95.obd2.htm

So that means I can use a OBD2 LHD integra type r harness in the civic and plug it right in the OBD2 jdm ITR ecu?
Old 05-10-2012, 10:24 AM
Seagull Management

Originally Posted by gatopardos