Notices
Hybrid / Engine Swaps Discussions about non-stock engine swaps into Honda cars. This is not a forum for hybrid gas/electric cars.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

h22a swap on a 92-94 eg please help..!

Search this Thread

Old 06-25-2004, 09:52 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default h22a swap on a 92-94 eg please help..!

Hello all...! im looking to swap an h22a motor in a 92-94 hatch. im new to this stuff and dont have any idea what to do, and im asking for anyone here to please help me out. i really dont know anything about cars so please any info will be greatly appreciated. im looking to buy a hatch and possibly swap an h22a motor in that car so here goes:
1. how much money am i looking to spend for a swap like this?
2. how does an h22a swap compare to a b16 or b18 swap? weight difference?
3. what kind of suspension am i going to need?
4. will i encounter any problems with such a big engine in a small car? understeer? oversteer?
5. with a pretty good suspension system, will that be sufficient enough to support that engine? whats the timeframe b4 i encounter any problems with suspension?
6. i've never been in a car with this kind of swap, will it be hard to drive an eg with an h22 motor?
7. last, will this car pull hard with that engine?

I know i've asked way too much...and im pretty sure i'll get answers telling me to search, but i've done that, i jst need to ask specific questions on the task im bringing myself into...PLease bear with me and HELP me out...Thanks to every1 that will give time to reply to this post...
Old 06-25-2004, 10:00 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: h22a swap on a 92-94 eg please help..! (GokuSs4)

ill answer question #1

it will cost a but load of cash cuz it seems like you would prolly have to pay someone to swap the engine for you. then theres suspension, exhaust... the list goes on.
Old 06-25-2004, 10:14 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: h22a swap on a 92-94 eg please help..! (kabaroo)