Notices
Hybrid / Engine Swaps Discussions about non-stock engine swaps into Honda cars. This is not a forum for hybrid gas/electric cars.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Fuel Injector Problems

Search this Thread

Old 05-29-2017, 11:53 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Icon4 Fuel Injector Problems

My Honda was misfiring, couldnt figure out what it was, took it to a shop and had it checked out, turns out it's a bad fuel injector on cylinder 4. I have 99 ex with a b18c1 with a 93 first gen head, skunk2 pro series manifold, I honestly I'm just getting into the engine, have some knowledge of engines but not allot. so they order the part for 98 gsr b18c1, than I tell them that the head is a 93 gsr, again I'm not 100 Percent sure if that really Changed anything but from what I had been researching The 93 injectors should have fit, so the part gets there and they give me a call, saying that it physically doesn't fit. That they would have to change all 4 ports, me again not knowing to much just decide to go pick the car because they said it was just be a trail and error thing. So I'm at a dead end? I'm not sure exactly what to do, could I just buy any injector pack for a 93 gen head, were they lying to me to get money off of me? What injectors are supposed to fit?. I'm sorry for the long post. Anything would help
Old 05-29-2017, 11:56 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Fuel Injector Problems

How could I figure out what injectors are supposed to fit?
Old 05-30-2017, 09:13 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

the head doesn't care about the injector physical size, the IM does...what injectors does Skunk recommend?
Old 05-30-2017, 09:33 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 795 Likes on 735 Posts