Notices
Hybrid / Engine Swaps Discussions about non-stock engine swaps into Honda cars. This is not a forum for hybrid gas/electric cars.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Del Sol Information Required.

Search this Thread

Old 04-16-2007, 08:27 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Del Sol Information Required.

Hi all ...
first off all i am new in this Form i would like to be a friend of the form members..
i am from UAE -- United Arab Emirates . So i am Sorry for my language if there is any mistake ..

SO ...

i own 1996 Del Sol with B16A engine left hand drive and i want to start working on this car from the engine to the ECU and finishing with the body .. i have a time line of 12 months (1 year) to finish my project..

i am looking for some information about my del sol...
1- How to find out if the car is OBD1 or 2 -- and what is (OBD).
2- how to swap the engine to H22A and where can i find the parts or i have to make some parts that are not in stock.
3- what is JDM.
4- if i want to fix Motec to H22A can i get all the information to run the motec.
5- do i have to change the gearbox and the axle and the hole thing to get the new swap running .
6- my current VETC is working from 5300 RPM and after the swap will it work the same or i have to fix VETC controller.
7- if i want to change the rim size to 17" or 18" what type of Hub i have to use (car name and model please)
8- can i buy a full half cut right hand prelude and fix the hole thing in my del sol with the mounting and the gearbox and axles.

That is all for know and i have lot of Q's in Mind.

Thank you all and that's to H-T to provide all this Use full information on the net.
Old 04-17-2007, 05:59 AM

i can't think for a sec that no one replayed my post wher is every one in this for i see new posts and replayed but mine no one ...
No No No ....

Waiting for your Cool Informations
Old 04-17-2007, 01:28 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Del Sol Information Required. (DXBSOL)