Notices
Hybrid / Engine Swaps Discussions about non-stock engine swaps into Honda cars. This is not a forum for hybrid gas/electric cars.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Best route to hit 12's with b18c in hatchback cx

Search this Thread

Old 06-14-2012, 10:56 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best route to hit 12's with b18c in hatchback cx

Im new to the civic world and I'm hooked. Did my first swap on a 94 hatchy cx 9months ago. Bought a b18c from j-spec and did the swap myself. So far the motor is basically stock, it's night And day compared to the stocker but I'm looking for a little more. I would like to see the car in the mid twelves, just not sure what the best route is. Have searched alot on he Internet and it seems that a turbo is easiest and cheapest way(not trying to be cheap just best route for what I want) was hoping for some advice. it seems auto works makes a good product. Am I going in the right direction?
Old 06-14-2012, 11:13 AM
I like to party

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Default Re: Best route to hit 12's with b18c in hatchback cx

All motor is the expensive way to go slow
Old 06-14-2012, 11:19 AM
Honda-Tech Member

^^^^^^^^^
Old 06-14-2012, 11:21 AM
Honda-Tech Member

better cams/gears, and intake manifold, then boost. thats about the only thing you can do w/o taking the motor apart
Old 06-14-2012, 11:37 AM
The Grumpiest

Received 16 Likes on 15 Posts

A turbo system, when done right, is BY NO MEANS cheap. It's just cheaper than trying to do it all-motor.
Old 06-14-2012, 12:33 PM
Honda-Tech Member

YeAh I know its not going to be cheap. I'm ordering parts in chunks just prepping the car for the extra power I'm going to be adding to it. Is it worth it to put in a lightened flywheel even if I turbo it. And is a s300 really needed for what I'm trying to achieve. I like full race but feel autoworks best suits what Im looking for. And mentioned Above new cams. What should I look for? Thanxs. HATERS ARE YOUR MOTIVATORS!!!!