Notices
Honda Prelude All Model Preludes

BB6 J35 SWAP

Search this Thread

Old 12-17-2012, 06:26 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default BB6 J35 SWAP

holly its very hard to find info on the bb6 j35 swap does anyone have any info that can help me IE wiring and engine mounts for the swap ?

I should let you know this is my first time on here and this will be my first swap i have a j35 motor with the 6 speed trans and ecu the motor is from an 08 Tl please help thanks
Old 12-17-2012, 06:47 PM
moderator emeritus

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Re: BB6 J35 SWAP

what information have you found on your own? As in, not implying that you are expecting other people to do all the researching for you.
Old 12-18-2012, 09:58 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Take a look at this thread, may find some useful information or at least know who you can contact for information. http://www.preludepower.com/forums/s...&highlight=j35
Old 12-20-2012, 04:52 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Originally Posted by 98vtec
what information have you found on your own? As in, not implying that you are expecting other people to do all the researching for you.
LOL....Riiiiiight!!
Old 01-21-2013, 09:29 PM
Honda-Tech Member

The information that i have is that the motor will fit if i make the motor mounts using steel to reinforce the frame rail where the motor mounts are going to be placed plus i will be sending my wiring harness from motor and the the bb6 to the U.S to be merged together what i am curious to know is about ground and hood clearance and axles i will be addind a turbo for fun and more power let me know if i am missing anything guys thanks
Old 01-22-2013, 07:14 AM
B*a*n*n*e*d

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

^ so basically you havnt figured anythign out then?

I mean, im ***** deep in a jswap on a bb6 myself and there is much informatuion you are missing. Perhaps you do soem research of your own and then post what you have found out?
Old 01-22-2013, 04:50 PM
Honda-Tech Member