Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Wont Start after install

Search this Thread

Old 07-05-2002, 08:58 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Wont Start after install

Well I am new to the Civic HB world but I bought a shell of a 1992 White CX 65k blown head gasket or motor but good tranny with new clutch got the receipt. well i towed it home the day after i saw it really clean on the inside. I only bought it cause my buddy was doing a GSR swap to his CX and would let me have his old motor till i get my own GSR ( one day ). well we I was doing this by myself and i am a computer guy not a mechanic but did ok with help from others for like a hour but majority of the work was done my me. Now the car will just not start. I put new plugs wires and 2 different distributors no luck. the crankshaft pulley and cam turn when trying to start but no luck. so I tried to change the fuel filter same thing. checked all my fuses and still will not startup at a loss of what to do next. could it be clogged fuel injector or just no spark? at a loss of what to try and it has been 2 weeks with no car any kind of help would be great....

[Modified by fasterthenmost, 5:58 PM 7/5/2002]
Old 07-05-2002, 09:05 AM

Default Re: Wont Start after install (fasterthenmost)

if you turn the key 2 clicks, do you hear your fuel pump primming? Try checking the injectors and the rest of the fuel associated parts. If that doesnt help, then move on to ignition (i.e. plugs, distributors, connections, fuses..etc) which you said you have already done, but it wont hurt to go over it one more time. It sounds like you probably have a fuel problem but you wont know till youve checked everything. Hope this helps

[Modified by EKology, 10:11 AM 7/5/2002]
Old 07-05-2002, 07:48 PM

Default Re: Wont Start after install (EKology)