Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

What year/model will give me most options?

Search this Thread

Old 08-04-2006, 09:04 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What year/model will give me most options?

I'm a Honda newb and am looking to pickup up a stocker that I can slowly mod. Any recommendations which year/model will offer the most flexibility for future mods? For now, the ride will be more for commuting & saving gas$, but I'd like to keep the door open for mods and would like to buy the right base car from the start. Thanks.
Old 08-04-2006, 09:05 AM
cute little bastard

Default Re: What year/model will give me most options? (diegosan)

Get a 92-95 Si or Ex so its not super duper **** slow
Old 08-04-2006, 09:06 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Re: What year/model will give me most options? (diegosan)

Any Civic EX or Si will give you the most options. The 99-00 Civic Si even goes a step further and gives you a better engine.
Old 08-04-2006, 09:11 AM

Default Re: What year/model will give me most options?

Thanks for the quick replies...gives me a good starting point for my research.
Old 08-04-2006, 09:16 AM

Default Re: What year/model will give me most options? (BlueIntegraBoy)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by BlueIntegraBoy &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">Any Civic EX or Si will give you the most options. The 99-00 Civic Si even goes a step further and gives you a better engine.</TD></TR></TABLE>
Yeah, but a 99-00 Si is heavy as ****. Plus, it comes with a B16A, which is better than a SOHC, but definately not the best motor (no torque). I would go with a EG Si hatch if you like the 92-95s or a 96-00 HX. Cause the HX is lighter than the EX, but still has power windows and locks.

Modified by PhatBoy5015 at 12:58 PM 8/4/2006
Old 08-04-2006, 09:24 AM

Default Re: What year/model will give me most options? (SkoundrelUSA)