Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

what does this mean?....vtec related

Search this Thread

Old 02-04-2003, 12:17 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default what does this mean?....vtec related

i checked my solenoid it clicks when 12 volts is applied to the plug on the solenoid and the pressure switch is new...i used a testlight and the light is real bright on the solenoid plug but really dim on the wire harness side..what excatly does this mean? im still learning about electronics and its kinda hard to lean over the computer(im more of a see it done and learn from that kinda guy not a learn from being told what to do when it comes to wires) thanks guys

the motor is a b16a sirII ,jdm p30..im thinking its the v-afc causing the problem of vtec not engaging so i might just take it out and throw it away
Old 02-04-2003, 12:29 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: what does this mean?....vtec related (FF-Panda)

is the connections on your vafc soldered or crimped?
Old 02-04-2003, 01:22 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: what does this mean?....vtec related (B_Cruz)

thet are crimped with those shitty as plastic clips you just snap on with pliers

i fixed the problem one of those shitty crimp things was loose on the vtec solenoid wire which was throwing the cell.

id like to solder them but im not sure on where to solder them..does anyone have a pic that i can use for an example on how to solder the wires to the ecu? im not a noob to solder but im a noob when it comes to car electronics
Old 02-04-2003, 01:24 PM
Honda-Tech Member

you don't solder it to the ecu, you solder the it to the wiring harness.
Old 02-04-2003, 01:25 PM
Honda-Tech Member

go to http://www.google.com

type in soldering FAQ

Your Welcome.
Old 02-04-2003, 01:27 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: what does this mean?....vtec related (B_Cruz)