Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

what does a longblock mean??

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-2007, 05:03 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default what does a longblock mean??

why is it much cheaper than the complete swap? Is it because it doesnt come with tranny and other stuff that it should have on a complete swap?? thnks for ur input...im still new to these stuff...thnks
Old 08-22-2007, 05:04 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Re: what does a longblock mean?? (Mr.EGo)

Longblock consists of the shortblock and head
Old 08-22-2007, 05:09 PM

Default Re: what does a longblock mean?? (BlueIntegraBoy)

now another question arises...waht is a short block im sorry for this stupid question i just wanna get it straight...thnks men
Old 08-22-2007, 05:10 PM
Honda-Tech Member

short block is the bottom end via pistons, rods, etc.
Old 08-22-2007, 05:11 PM

so pretty much ur saying that a longblock is just the motor itself??
Old 08-22-2007, 05:12 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by Mr.EGo &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">so pretty much ur saying that a longblock is just the motor itself?? </TD></TR></TABLE>

Yup
Old 08-22-2007, 05:13 PM
Honda-Tech Member

the shortblock and head yes...

edit: nvm
Old 08-22-2007, 05:18 PM

Default Re: (iVteC_PoWeR)

im planning to do an h22 swap...would u guys recommend just buying the longblock and buy the tranny seperately?? would that be much cheaper in the long end?
Old 08-22-2007, 05:20 PM
Honda-Tech Member

just get the complete swap
Old 08-22-2007, 05:25 PM

Default Re: (iVteC_PoWeR)

ei thnks for ur input guys...really appreciate it
Old 08-22-2007, 05:29 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Re: (Mr.EGo)