Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

What came first: Chicken or the egg??

Search this Thread

Old 12-16-2004, 12:40 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What came first: swap or everything else?

Hey guys ....just watned to say again...great forum and was looking for some advice from civic owners

Im currently thinking of buying a civic ek or eg hatch....due to insurance and price...well i dont want to waste any money on the Stock sohc motor...in stock form it is very "limited"....i want to save up and go k20a2.....my question is if u guys did suspension, brakes, wheels, tires, and appearance before ur swap or did u guys save up for the swap, and then worked on the rest.....and if it was in another order...what was it? suspension swap brakes?

im currently a young driver still learning.....do u think i should just save up and do the swap around middle of senior year (junior year currently) or should i do my suspension and such first

i want to do it once like most of guys ...and doing it right...so i dont get bored and waste my money. ...
thnx in advance
Old 12-16-2004, 12:44 PM

Default Re: What came first: Chicken or the egg?? (JDMzEaL18)

um next time try to post up your real question so people can help you questions like that get ignored.

Hmm in my pinion save up for all because in high school you might have haters and such so save all of it adn once your done with school just throw it all into the upgrades
Old 12-16-2004, 12:49 PM

k man thnx for the advice

yee i c ur point about haters....but my school is a really small school....and im not worrying about haters....yee i know its wierd...but im really not too worried about that.....but i c where ur coming from with that..thnx

but even if i save it all up for after high school...wat do u think i should do first the swap or suspension brakes etc
Old 12-16-2004, 12:52 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: What came first: Chicken or the egg?? (DohcSide)