Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

What is this 92 Hatch Worth?

Search this Thread

Old 01-29-2007, 08:44 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What is this 92 Hatch Worth?

A kid at school has a 1992 civic hatch. IT has a GSR motor and Trans. Also has a 00 front end conversion(needs fenders), integra LS interior and wheels, but needs some body work. He is asking 4800....do you think this is a good deal? Also how do i tell if it is actually a GSR motor being im a newb? Are there any common problem spots i should look for before buying? He also claims the engine has about 45000 miles on it...is there anyway to tell?
Old 01-29-2007, 09:00 AM

Default Re: What is this 92 Hatch Worth? (JDMTURTLE)

The best thing to do in your situation is to get with a friend that knows about cars to check out.

If you really want H-T's input then you will have to get some detailed pics of what it's got and what it looks like.
Old 01-29-2007, 09:01 AM

there is no way to tell the ammount of miles, i personally wouldnt give him 4800 for a hatch with a gsr, u can find those all over the place and it needs fenders and bodywork, i think you'll just get a headache out of it, and to tell what motor it is, on the pass side front of the motor there is a stamp it should say b18c1 on it..
Old 01-29-2007, 10:35 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Read, Read carefully what people are telling you. This seems to be a big point in your life. If you go about this wrong you will be f'kd. Anways, first of all I would never buy a EG hatch with 99-00 front end. There are going to be major problems there. Second of all the motor probably doesnt have 48K on it, and it probably isnt legit. This car does not sound clean. It sounds as if its a nightmare. It also needs bodywork which is very expensive. If this your first car and you want to get into Honda's trying buying something that is slightly modified for that amount of money. Check the market place for some good deals.