Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

weapon r race header 00 civic si anyone have this???

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2004, 03:54 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default weapon r race header 00 civic si anyone have this???

i just got mine from the ups man today. the welds are decent but not the best. there are welds in the inside to.. so that makes up for the minor weld issues. all in all its a solid header that weighs a ton. stainless steal. cant beat 190 shipped. so the questions i have are.. has anyone installed this before.. is it bolt on. im a noob to some of this mechanical stuff. im more of an electric man myself. also.. what tools will i need i did a search but people arent specific 10mm/12mm etc.. and how do i get the oxygen sensor unscrewed.. is there a socket for that or do i use a wrench.. also can i lift my car up with the stock honda jack or should i get the things where i roll my car up them.. ihave to install header from the underside..just roll the front end up..people say this takes two hours but if you have all the proper stuff i cant imagine it taking 45 mins to a hour even if youve never done it before.

thanks in advance hondatech team.
and i did do asearch!
Old 10-11-2004, 03:59 PM
H-T White Ops

10mm socket/ratchet with an extension. Maybe a 10mm open end wrench. Not sure on the size of the O2 sensor. I think I used a crescent wrench. If the header is a one piece you're going to have to install it from underneath the car. If it's a 2 piece you're going to have to get underneath the car eventually too. Ramps are deffinately nice to have for this. All in all it shouldn't take you any more than an hour to do this.
Old 10-11-2004, 04:01 PM
eh6

Default Re: weapon r race header 00 civic si anyone have this??? (madlion)