Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

TEIN Basic Damper any good?

Search this Thread

Old 06-15-2004, 06:02 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default TEIN Basic Damper any good?

I was looking at my suspension set up to day and damn does it need to be changed! (along with that clutch)

This is what i had in mind of getting, the TEIN Basic Damper for $750.
yes its adjustable,
it looks good,

but have any of you ever used it? is this setup good, or does it just plain suck?
If it sucks, then what should i go for?
I'm not really good with suspension here so i just need help choosing my newsetup, i need something that will corner nicely, and for a bit of drifting(Friday Nights Baby!) Thanks i advance!!
Old 06-15-2004, 06:03 PM
Tad
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

****** search man,
there was a big thread about this exact thing just a few days ago

how anoying
Old 06-15-2004, 06:08 PM

Default Re: (Tad)

really? i did do a search and i only kept on getting results like cutting springs and other ****. didn't find it.
I typed in a few things
TEIN Suspension;
Suspension setups
Drift Suspension Setups,

I use search before i post stuff.
Old 06-15-2004, 06:12 PM

Default Re: (TrickHonda77)

There is a special somewhere in the suspension sponsor place that has them for 650 I believe.

EDIT: I guess the 650 sale is over. Here is one for I think about 730

https://honda-tech.com/zerothread?id=774409

I have the Basics. They are ok. Not a track only setup, of course, but you can get pretty hard on them. I would suggest getting the DC2 setup, for the higher spring rates.
Old 06-15-2004, 06:18 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: TEIN Basic Damper any good? (TrickHonda77)

imo tein sucks ***, and the basic's are just horrible.