Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Switching From D over to B-series

Search this Thread

Old 05-03-2010, 10:32 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Switching From D over to B-series

Im doing a jdm b18c swap in my 00CIVICEXCOUPE. jdm gsr block and jdm type r head. My question is will my stock ex engine harness OBD2B fit on that motor? I have everything plugged in but there are still some leftover plugs so does it matter if some are not plugged in? The motor is just sitting on my garage floor right now with the engine harness on. Anyone who is good with these things let me know because this is my first time doing a B-swap.
One more thing is I want opinion from all you guys which ecu i should run. Either the P73 OBD2A ecu or Phearable's P28 Chipped Ecu? I have the money for it I just want to know what will be better to run my new B-series Motor.
Old 05-03-2010, 11:14 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Switching From D over to B-series

can't help much with the wiring on obd2 and so forth. but i imagine they have a place somewhere.

as for the ecu though run the p73. then get that tuned.
Old 05-03-2010, 11:27 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

what color are the plugs that arent pluged in?
Old 05-03-2010, 12:10 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Get a chipped P28- Hondata S300, there is no limit as to what you can do with it. As for the wiring harness, every thing should plug in fine. The extra plugs go to other things in the engine bay.
Old 05-03-2010, 12:26 PM
318 Curves, 11 miles

Originally Posted by bunnyx