Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Suspenion bars - NOOB question.

Search this Thread

Old 01-20-2003, 03:43 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Suspenion bars - NOOB question.

ok, I'm a noob so that's why I'm here

I had this question, there are so many "bars" available for the car, torsion, strut, tower brace I mix them all, the thing is, the more I put, the better, right?
Anybars that will do me bad?
And since I'm not planing to get them all of the same brand, what kind of material I should stay away from? Any tips?

Thanks! and I hope to get some real answers or maybe links to some informative pages.

[Modified by AcuraEL, 8:06 PM 1/20/2003]
Old 01-20-2003, 03:48 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Suspenion bars - NOOB question. (AcuraEL)

um ya this thing can give you some sweet *** links
https://honda-tech.com/zerosearch
Old 01-20-2003, 04:04 PM
Honda-Tech Member

I have quite a few bars on my 93 hatch, the handling has only improved with the addition of new bars. I'm sure I've added a pretty good amount of weight to my car as well, but that's how it goes. Personally, I prefer strut bars that are non-adjustable. You certainly want to stick to products that are good quality, to avoid problems in the future.
Old 01-20-2003, 04:15 PM
Unceasing Measure

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Now that you've subtly been told to search, I'll give you my best answer.

More bars does not = "better". If you increase the rigidity of the back of your car it will swing around more intelligently when you corner. This can be attained through the use of Strut Tower Braces/Bars (connecting the shock towers or strut towers that compose your rear suspension: they go through your trunk/hatch area), sway bars (link the rear suspension at various points, as well as, usually, connecting to the unibody), tie bars (rear control arms at the unibody) and basic supports that reinforce the unibody both in and outside the car.