Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Rear coilovers. Need how to

Search this Thread

Old 12-16-2004, 08:02 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Rear coilovers. Need how to

Before all of you start to tell me to search. I have already searched. I found the how to for front suspension. I need a step by step with pics on how to do the rear suspension. I have never done this before and i dont want links that only have like 3 steps and expect you to know how to do everything else. And one more thing. How long will my stock shocks last with coilovers before they blow out. Thanks ahead for any help.
Old 12-16-2004, 08:05 PM

Default Re: Rear coilovers. Need how to (nicehatchy)

if i were you i would get the threaded shocks made for coilovers.
Old 12-16-2004, 08:05 PM
Honda-Tech Member

its easy... take it apart and put it back together the way you took it apart... if you don't have the know how to do that i think you need a new hobby...
Old 12-16-2004, 08:11 PM

Default Re: Rear coilovers. Need how to (JDMisGOOD)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by JDMisGOOD &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">its easy... take it apart and put it back together the way you took it apart... if you don't have the know how to do that i think you need a new hobby...</TD></TR></TABLE>

wow you are really a great help now i am sure that i can do it.

It looks easy but things arent always as easy as they look so maybe some help would be nice
Old 12-16-2004, 08:13 PM

get some spring compressors (sears $10-$20) will need them. two small nuts in trunk on strut tower need taken off. one bolt on lower control arm (lca) needs taken out (note nut is welded on).
Old 12-16-2004, 09:38 PM
B*a*n*n*e*d

Default Re: Rear coilovers. Need how to (civictildeath)