Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

radiator topic........tip for those looking for dual core del sol radiator.

Search this Thread

Old 02-22-2003, 06:55 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default radiator topic........tip for those looking for dual core del sol radiator.

I searched and didn't see any information about this, so here goes.

I work part time as a manager at Auto Zone, it was slow tonight so I started looking up random **** for my car, 92' Honda Civic DX HB. I currently have a dual core radiator, I got lucky and it came with the car(my HB that is). I was goofin off and looked up a radiator for my car and discovered we had one in stock $99.99 and it said 2 row, I was like WTF? So I looked up one for the 94' Sol Si, 93' DX, 95 LX, and all of them had the same part#. AZ must have been cool enough to use the dual core as a replacement for all civics 92-95!

Moral of the story, any of you guys with a swap looking for an inexpensive radiator upgrade from your stock single core at autozone (yes it is in stock and I looked and verified it! ) go to your local autozone (other places may have them, I dunno) and ask for part #432352.........here again are the specs:

P/N:432352
Cost: $99.99 + tax
comes with a limited lifetime warrenty
manufacturer: Transpro Radiator and it was made in China

How are they, I rarely have any come back, I have one in my 88' Olds Delta 88 w/3.8L for about 3 years now with no problems.......

Just thought I would share that, way I look at it, cheap way for an upgraded radiator with a warrenty!

OK, I know there has been lots of debate over whether or not this is the real deal, sorry for the shitty pics but here they are. I will take the radiator outside tonight at work and take better pics under better light.

Update I took the best pics my puny Polaroid PhotoMax PDC640 Digicam can do! I think this goes to show that it definately is a dual core radiator and I am not smoking crack!