Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

quiet exhuast on a budget

Search this Thread

Old 01-04-2004, 06:23 PM
mc
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default quiet exhuast on a budget

I am new to the import scene but i recently got a 92 civic dx and it doesn't have any real modifications on it other than a muffler with like a 4" tip on it and cai. I plan to do some engine mods in the future and headers and catback exhaust but I don't want it to be so ridiculously loud. what options do I have for the time being? I am on a budget. But I plan on doing a mini me w/ a cam and springs and retainers this summer or fall so what should I do w/ that in mind. Just get a stock muffler or get a cheap cat back off ebay. Remember I am on a budget and don't want to attract a lot of attention from the cops and neighbors so quiet is good. I tried searching but coudn't come up with the answer I am looking for.
Thanks
Mike
Old 01-04-2004, 06:24 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: quiet exhuast on a budget (mc)

Find a stock exhaust on here. I've seen them go for like 50 bucks. Or an ITR exhaust. Those are quiet and fairly inexpensive.
Old 01-04-2004, 07:05 PM
mc
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: quiet exhuast on a budget (Ricey McRicerton)

if I go with the itr should I buy it from the cat back or just the muffler and will it fit on a four door? do you know how much it goes for? Also what year itr I am sorry for all the newb questions but I got to learn somewhere.
Thanks
Mike
Old 01-04-2004, 07:06 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Tuffy special with stock muffler.
Old 01-04-2004, 07:07 PM

As far as the muffler goes, it doesn't matter what year. Not sure as far as catback goes, but should be all good aslong as the 'R' is DC2 chassis. Correct me if I'm wrong...I know you want too.
Old 01-04-2004, 08:27 PM
mc
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: quiet exhuast on a budget (One Term President)