Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Questions on my Civic (new)

Old 02-15-2007, 10:16 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Questions on my Civic (new)

Ok I am just getting into all of the stuff I can do to my Civic. I have a 00 DX hatch by the way. I am just starting alot of my interior mods.(I am working on finishing the fabric to put back on my seats,doing wiring, blah blah blah)

I want to start looking at mods I can do for performance though. So I was reading the "Which engines fit in my car" thread and noticed I could do something like a B18(?) engine in my car and get pretty good power. I dont think I am ready to start modifying the insides of the engine and what not but I would like to drop one in to get more then what I have.

Which engine do you guys think would be best to start out with? Should I look for the engines just in junk yards or is there some good places online to buy them? What are some average prices I might pay? And how much does it cost to install after I find the engine I want?

Also this is probably going to make it worse. But I have an automatic tranny. I actually hate it alot right now because I have driven a manual for so long before this. When buying an engine could I switch to a manual and how much is this going to run me you think?

Sorry if this is a shitload of noob questions. I am in the process of looking through the forums so yah I thought I would just get this out.

I live in Utah and can get to Vegas and Cali quite easily if that matters for a engine.....

Thanks, Seth! (oh and hello all First Post down!)
Old 02-15-2007, 10:42 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Questions on my Civic (Mombo)