Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

purchased my project hatch today!

Search this Thread

Old 08-18-2003, 10:46 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default purchased my project hatch today!

I just purchased my new project car, its a 1992 CX hatchback :: 2 owners 168,000 miles. I have lots of plans for it, going to be my autocross/roadrace ***** If anyone has any advice on what I should do w/ my suspension since I'm a newbie autocross/roadrace driver it would be greatly appreciated.

my plans so far:

new paint (dont know what color)
B18C1 (NA for now maybe boost later on)
TEIN coilovers (dont know which one exactly, so help me)
SRR LCA
5 lug conversion
roll cage
Recaros/or some other buckets
i cant get carried away need money first

here are the pics:

engine bay

exterior

interior

Let me know what you think, I'm a little nervous, but hopefully everything goes smoothly
Old 08-18-2003, 10:57 AM

Default Re: purchased my project hatch today! (Carlo)

looks really clean, if you don't mind, how much did you have to give for it. Good luck!
Old 08-18-2003, 10:57 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Paint still looks shiny. Maybe you shouldn't paint it if its going to be a track *****. Otherwise looks like you are on the right track.

Could also do a straight up GSR brake conversion for good functionality with less bling.
Old 08-18-2003, 11:03 AM

Default Re: purchased my project hatch today! (White Lightnin)

good start and good luck on your future plans for it

Old 08-18-2003, 11:07 AM

Default Re: purchased my project hatch today! (A51_H22)

hey....how did you get a passenger side mirror?? i have a red 92 CX just like yours. i thought they didnt come with one?
Old 08-18-2003, 11:08 AM
Solbros Owns Me

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default Re: purchased my project hatch today! (White Lightnin)