Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

problems with civic exhaust and general questions?

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2013, 12:01 PM
Trial User

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default problems with civic exhaust and general questions?

helloi have a 99 honda civic ex SOHC 1.6L d series engine. i recently bought an exhaust system from a fellow honda owner but there were alot of fitment issues so the exhaust was mofiied by me and my mechanic but it hangs low with about 2 inch clearance but i want to lower my car but am afraid in doing so i would have to get a new exhaust i am using lexani lowering springs that give me a 1.4 inch drop and am getting some new shocks. can any one give me ideas on how to pull the exhaust up for a better fit so i can lower the car. also here are some noob questions, im not a total noob i do know about cars but i am looking for some information from people that have done these modifacations. i have a AEM intake headers and full cat back and a cat delete now would i have to retune my car and how would i got about doing this. this is one aspected i dont understand would i just use a flash tuner? i would like to get my civic to about 160-180hp just to have fun on the streets and have more passing power. i belive that stock my car makes around 127hp so how would i get it up another 30-50 without a turbo and with the mods i already have. any information you can offer is helpful ik alot about preformance parts but would like information on what parts from other honda owners have used for a daily driver car to make more power. hopefully i wont get alot of probloms for asking this question this thread was created mostly for my exhaust problom
Old 01-25-2013, 12:40 PM
If you loved me, you'd all sell me your magic cards to me today

Default Re: problems with civic exhaust and general questions?

To make it faster either a swap or a turbo. Exhaust Intake and a Header will not do anything.