Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

preferences and differences in EK hatches?

Search this Thread

Old 07-09-2007, 01:48 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default preferences and differences in EK hatches?

I'm considering buying a hatch to use as a dual purpose car... primarily a commuter highway machine, but also want something I can toss wheels/tires on and do a track day from time to time.

What years were weaker/stronger, etc.

I'm fairly new to Honda's so I'm just trying to do some homework. Thank you,
-Nick V
Old 07-09-2007, 01:53 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I have a 96 hatch back. The body style was the same from 96-98, and then changed for 99-00. The front end is the difference, and people convert their front ends sometimes if they have a 96-98 to the newer front ends. Motor wise, the cx and the dx are the same. They come in 5 spd and automatic i think. Some have power steering and ac, i don't think the cx has ac. Hatches don't have power windows, doors, or locks, but people convert it to have it sometimes. What do you want in your hatch?
Old 07-09-2007, 01:55 PM
H-T White Ops

Received 18 Likes on 16 Posts
Default Re: preferences and differences in EK hatches? (xflowgolf)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by xflowgolf &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">I'm considering buying a hatch to use as a dual purpose car... primarily a commuter highway machine, but also want something I can toss wheels/tires on and do a track day from time to time.

What years were weaker/stronger, etc.

I'm fairly new to Honda's so I'm just trying to do some homework. Thank you,
-Nick V</TD></TR></TABLE>