Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

-PLEASE HELP- i need to know how to replace a clutch

Search this Thread

Old 05-29-2005, 06:43 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default -PLEASE HELP- i need to know how to replace a clutch

i'm a newbie at this whole car thing but i just need to know the easiest way to replace my clutch. my clutch has been slipping for the past 3 weeks and i dont want it to blow on me i have a 92 to 95 civic EX coupe and i'm planning on doing this myself so it'll be cheaper and i'll gain experience so please can somebody help me?!
- i dont know ish
Old 05-29-2005, 07:36 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: -PLEASE HELP- i need to know how to replace a clutch (I Need Serious Help)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by I Need Serious Help &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote"> i have a 92 to 95 civic EX coupe </TD></TR></TABLE>
hahahaha what you forgot what year it is? and there is no 92 coupe 93 was the first year and now onto your clutch question. just remove all the bolts to the tranny actually just buy a helms book and if your too cheap for that buy a small repair book at auto zone. it really isnt that hard ive done clutch jobs all by my self as long as you have the tools.
Old 05-29-2005, 07:41 PM
Honda-Tech Platinum Member

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Re: -PLEASE HELP- i need to know how to replace a clutch (e jay one)

word, helms would help man, read the directions just like how you would when you read instructions on how to put your condom on jk... get that and we'll help you out alogn the way
Old 05-29-2005, 07:41 PM

Default Re: -PLEASE HELP- i need to know how to replace a clutch (e jay one)

lol thanks man yes notice the n00b sign i got a 95 coupe
Old 05-29-2005, 09:50 PM

Default Re: -PLEASE HELP- i need to know how to replace a clutch (I Need Serious Help)