Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Please Help Car died while driving

Search this Thread

Old 11-15-2007, 08:41 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Please Help Car died while driving

i have a 93 Honda Civic d15b7,

anyways i was driving home and yes i decided to show off for some girls and gave it alittle, had some wheel hop and then i shifted and started going normal again, but all the sudden my rpms dropped down to 0 and my gas pedal wouldn't work?

put some gas tank de-icer in didn't work
battery is fine (tried jumping it) its sounds like its turning over but not getting any fuel to me?!?! i'm no mechanic though any help anyone?
checked fuel pump connections they were all good, fuel filter good...not sure please help as it is stuck in a very bad part of town!!! thanks!

D
Old 11-15-2007, 09:03 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Please Help Car died while driving (dfabulous)

same thing happened to me last week my distributor went out... 1 tow to the honda shop and 4 hours $480 dollers later its all good so go see if you have a spark

good luck
Old 11-15-2007, 09:05 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Dont tow it to Honda, do it yourself. You can get a dizzy for about $150. Test your coil before you buy a whole new dizzy.
Old 11-15-2007, 09:38 PM
Honda-Tech Member

how do i see if i have a spark or test the coil?
Old 11-15-2007, 09:46 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (dfabulous)

pull out the spark plug wire put the bottom of it close to a ground( like the valve cover bolt) and have someone try to start the car you should see a spark when engine is turning over
Old 11-15-2007, 10:38 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Re: (lpc805EG)

I would feel bad for you, if it wasn't for this.

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by dfabulous &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">i have a 93 Honda Civic d15b7,