Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

noob question - Intake + Exhaust + water leak

Old 12-31-2006, 03:38 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default noob question - Intake + Exhaust + water leak

Car is a stock 99 Civic EJ6, got it second-hand.

If I get a new intake (and later exhaust) will I need to get the car tuned for fuel injection (or something)?

Also, my car sounds a little different then it used to when I start up, I spotted a tiny drip coming from under the car after driving and it's water (room temp, not hot or cold). I see moisture stains on some of the metal struts on whatever system is located to the UPPER LEFT of my engine block, probably related to my radiator? I don't know but there's a plug there that looks "sort" of like what a dipstick looks like, there seems to be moisture/grime all around the cap area and I'm not sure what that is. None of the hoses seem to be cracked.

Help me, i'm a noob, waiting on amazon for my tech manual.
Old 12-31-2006, 03:52 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: noob question - Intake + Exhaust + water leak (Mitsu)

no on getting tuned.
and maybe take a pic of what your talking about ...
Old 12-31-2006, 06:25 AM

probably your ac condensor
Old 12-31-2006, 06:34 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (Crasian)

If you still have A/C in the car, I would say it's either the normal condensation from the A/C system or the A/C system could be leaking its refridgerant in a couple places.
Old 12-31-2006, 06:42 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Re: noob question - Intake + Exhaust + water leak (john666)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by Mitsu &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">Car is a stock 99 Civic EJ6, got it second-hand.

If I get a new intake (and later exhaust) will I need to get the car tuned for fuel injection (or something)?