Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Newbie With Some Questions

Search this Thread

Old 12-17-2007, 05:12 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie With Some Questions

Hello HT, Im Not A Newbie When It Coming To Honda's Or Acura's But I Dont Know That Much When Its Coming To Motor Swap

Ok I Got A 00 EM1

And Im Going To Dump A JDM 97 Spec B18C-R Swap Into It. Im Buying The Motor Within Two Weeks And Soon Im Going To Take Out The EM1 Engine

Here My Question
1. Im Buying Everything Except The Tranny. I Can Used My Em1 Tranny?
2. I Can Use My Em1 Harness?
3. Is There A DYI Guide Around Here?
4. What Will I Need To Change Other Than The Motor Istelf?
5. Everything Else Will Direct Bolt One?
6. And Any Other Tip You Can Give Me
Old 12-17-2007, 05:24 PM

Default Re: Newbie With Some Questions (cuonglogan)

1. You can use your transmission, but the ITR transmission has shorter gearing than your current trans.

2. All depends on who you are buying the motor from.

3. There are numerous threads on this site that show step by step motor swaps. Use the "Search" button ... I do all of the time and it typically comes out favorably.

4. Everything should bolt up, from the transmission, to the motor mounts and ECU will work. I'd get the Type R ECU personally, but that is just me.

5. Same as number 4.

6. Honestly, do you have your heart set on that particular motor?

Go turbo on your current motor

GL with whatever you do man.
Old 12-17-2007, 05:28 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Re: Newbie With Some Questions (Del Sex)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by Del Sex &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">1. You can use your transmission, but the ITR transmission has shorter gearing than your current trans.
</TD></TR></TABLE>