Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Newbie!

Search this Thread

Old 04-26-2005, 06:51 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie!

Hi, I am new to the Honda world and am currently in the market for a daily driver, I am almost positive that I will be getting a Milano Red 1995 Honda Civic CX hatchback. Now, I will probably keep it all stock in terms of performance for a little bit, because of lack of funds and I have some plans for my Trans Am hitting around 450 to 500 rear wheel horsepower by fall 2005. Anyways, I will probably do the basics first, wheels, lowering, tint, and maybe some audio and video stuff. I am not going to do anything besides that in terms of appearance, I want the car to look almost stock on the exterior and have a clean looking interior. Anyways, here is my question, what would I want to swap in? Right now I am in a bind between the Prelude H22A or the GSR B18C1. I obviously have a while before I am going to do the swap, but I would rather get some opinions. I am thinking H22A because it is cheaper, but figure I would get some insight. I am not sure whether I will go all motor or forced induction, but probably naturally aspirated because of reliability reasons. I also am going to be keeping the engine stock for a while because of money. I am leaning H22A because of money reasons, but anyone have some good why or why not thoughts? Thanks a lot.
Old 04-26-2005, 07:16 PM

well keep leaning to the H22 for money resons, IF YOU HAVE A *** LOAD OF MONEY. H22 swaps are expensive dude. go with the GSR much cheaper easier to do.
Old 04-26-2005, 07:25 PM
w

Default Re: (Deathwish)

also at the very top of the first page of the civic forum there is a big topic on swaps. Very informative.

I wish i could help you but due to money constraints i am a SOHC Soldier.
Old 04-26-2005, 07:28 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (hondadude96)