Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

New member....Just an Intro

Old 03-26-2007, 03:46 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New member....Just an Intro

Whats up HT? New member here and new to Hondas for that matter. Purchased my first Honda on ebay about a year ago (94 Civic DX coupe) with a whopping 180,000 miles on it, just as a commuter car and didnt take me long to add a little flavor. Painted dash, new radio and speakers, intake. Had to take off the muffler cuz cops have nothing better to do. No big deal of course, but made it different and was enough for the bug to bite.

My plans....all motor SOHC. I don't need 500hp and I'm too broke for turbo. For some reason, it still hangs with the newer civics on the highway (must be the lack of A/C and power steering? Maybe the gearing? Maybe I'm just a hell of a driver!) I'd like to think it's the last one even if it isn't true. So I just want to add another 75 - 100 hp if possible and lighten the car as much as possible. After all, it's still my commuter car.

Anyway, long story short. New to Honda but not new to Forums. I'll keep the searches to a max and the questions to a minimum and just use the forum as a guide, so if you don't see me comment a lot, it's cuz I'm too much of a newb to add in my two cents.
Old 03-26-2007, 04:07 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: New member....Just an Intro (Dust0341)

Welcome, you will learn a lot in here.
Old 03-26-2007, 04:09 PM
Honda-Tech Member

welcome bro.. but a all motor single cam and too broke for turbo..

you got some work cut out foor you broo
Old 03-26-2007, 04:11 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: New member....Just an Intro (h2392si)

Welcome aboard.....start reading, lol.