Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

New Member / 99 Civic DX coupe - mod plans

Old 06-08-2011, 03:31 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Member / 99 Civic DX coupe - mod plans

Hey everyone!! Im new to Honda-Tech (actually this is my first forum) so i thought i would introduce myself and my car.

My name is Eric and i recently bought my 2nd Honda. It is a '99 civic dx coupe (5 speed) with 180k miles and running strong. It is completely stock but i will be upgrading the suspension soon.

My first Honda was a '99 civic lx (auto) and i absolutely loved it. But one day it decided it wanted to fight a tree... it lost.. But it was a great car so i bought another civic.

Future Mods:
Buddy Club N+ coilovers
16x7 wheels w/ bridgestone potenza sport tires (undecided on wheel brand)
Rear disc brake conversion
Sparco Evo seat (bought the seat used and will be installing it soon)
Apexi WS2 exhaust

just to name off a few things. Let me know what u think or if you have any suggestions! I appreciate it! Im happy to be a new member of Honda-Tech
Old 06-08-2011, 04:52 AM
Ek Forever y0!

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Default Re: New Member

Welcome to the forum. I advise you do be very diligent in doing homework on every part you buy for a car. I've learned the hard way how much of a mistake it is to buy fake/cheap/knockoff parts. Saving for a few more weeks to buy the legitimate equivalent is so much more worth it. You'll achieve a deeper sense of accomplishment with the car.

That said, nothing terribly wrong with fake wheels. I'd honestly stick to konig/rota wheels but don't get some elaborate finish, they tend to wear. Black, white, etc is fine.