Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New To Honda Tech/ Cars

OK here's the deal im a newb to cars i know my basics but not enough FAQs

im planning to buy a car soon and im looking into these 3 cars mainly top 2
Honda Del sol
Mazda Miata 90-97
Honda Civic Eg

im trying to find me one for 2k and less. im running on a low budget i have 1.5k to spend on parts
such as Alarms, exhaust , intake , hids , sound system , suspension (shocks and springs)

i really need help here i can't decide on what car i mainly want because i dont know if ones more reliable then the other i plan to buy and keep one of these cars for a total of 2-5 years if possible.

im trying to find a clean title , under 120k with no mechanic problems Manuel transmission

am i on the right track? and if so would 1.5k be enough to spend on parts all listed on there? what would you honda-tech experts suggest?

let me know the most recommend car and parts up there

please serious answers only THANK YOU!!!
Old 05-16-2010, 10:45 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: New To Honda Tech/ Cars

suggestions...?
Old 05-17-2010, 05:00 AM
Honda-Tech Member

A miata would be a great car to get, super fun to drive and great on the track. But your gonna pay a bit more than 2k for one unless it's really beat.

for 1-2k you can probably find a decent eg hatch or del sol or something, and have some money left over to fix it up.

It depends on where you live around too, where I live it's hard to find a clean civic older than 98 or 99.
Old 05-17-2010, 06:06 AM
Honda-Tech Member

I make fun of dudes driving miatas.... thats a womens car! lol

you know you want a hatchie!
Old 05-17-2010, 07:06 AM
318 Curves, 11 miles

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

My vote's for Miata or EG.

If I ever got rid of my EK for another project car, it would probably be a Miata.
Old 05-17-2010, 07:43 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts