Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

need help wit 92 gsr hatch

Old 02-13-2010, 08:17 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default need help wit 92 gsr hatch

im new to this soo sorrie if someone ad already cover this topic..!

ok so i just got done with my turbo setup and i just got my ported n polished head with supertech internals and i put everthing back in and now my car wont start up any more.. it'll turn over but wont start... can someone please help me out..! and asap..!
Old 02-13-2010, 09:25 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: need help wit 92 gsr hatch

Did you double check all the wiring and grounds but more importantly did you properly line up the timing marks? And what is it doing? Like does it sound like it wants to start but doesnt or just spinning fast with no signs of ignition
Old 02-13-2010, 10:55 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Originally Posted by Eli2
Did you double check all the wiring and grounds
Check the one thats bolted to the thermostat housing held on by the 10mm bolt
Old 02-14-2010, 01:48 AM
B*a*n*n*e*d

is the timeing set and try starting it with the dizz at one postion on start then try the oppisote side sometimes it helps
Old 02-14-2010, 08:40 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Originally Posted by es01civy
Check the one thats bolted to the thermostat housing held on by the 10mm bolt
I assume that means you didnt check the timing? Pull the valve cover, upper timing cover, and dizzy cap and check everything out. Like he stated a good place to start is when the number 1 cyl is on TDC on the compression stroke the dizzy's rotor should be pointing to the number 1 spark plug. Also make sure the cams are lined up with each other and with the crank as well.
Old 02-14-2010, 10:33 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

You can break down common non-starting issues into a few categories.

No Spark: