Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Need to Buy Something For A EG.. help please!

Old 10-07-2004, 05:42 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need to Buy Something For A EG.. help please!

Sorry. im kind of new to this Honda-tech stuff. the reason why i am here is to ask some questions.
alright...

my man's cday is in Nov and Xmas is coming up. i want to buy his something for his car. and im planning on getting my man a present for his EG Hatch. he isnt all into the riced-out ****, its mostly under the hood.not sure what to get him tho. so i just want some advice from you guys since you would know better than i do about cars. i need to know now so i know when to save up money. should i get him a turbo for his car?!?!?! or something to make his present motor faster?
the buget is $350-400 at the most.

i dont know what i can get with that. HELP PLEASE!
Old 10-07-2004, 05:44 PM
Honda-Tech Member

get him nitrous.... with 350-400 bux you wont be able to get a good turbo kit.

Most decent nitrous kits run around $450.

If not that then you probably might just want to tell him that you have saved up $400 for him when he wants to do a swap and leave it at that. I think the swap is the better idea but <SHRUG>
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Need to Buy Something For A EG.. help please! (LadyExotic)

Ur not gonna be able to get a turbo kit for that budget. You could get a nitrous kit for 400 bucks...that would make the car much faster for a small budget.
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Need to Buy Something For A EG.. help please! (ninesecrx)

LOL^ guess we think alike
Old 10-07-2004, 05:46 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Need to Buy Something For A EG.. help please! (ninesecrx)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by ninesecrx &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">LOL^ guess we think alike </TD></TR></TABLE>

Old 10-07-2004, 05:49 PM

Default Re: (B16Drag)