Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

My EJ8 slow build 1997 civic coupe ex

Search this Thread

Old 04-14-2013, 11:24 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default My EJ8 slow build 1997 civic coupe ex

What's up honda tech i'm new to this stuff and got myself a 97' coupe ex a while back. Got some questions to ask about my wittle civic haha
Mileage on the car is pretty much unknown to me since my speedometer doesn't work, but everything else on the cluster works fine. Might be the speed sensor which results in the needle not working, but it'll randomly work at times and then just stops working in the middle of my drive. Not sure though might even be the cluster.

my bezel trim is in good condition besides the broken vent flap things

how it sits now

paint chips on fenders and small dents on both fenders. should i get new fenders?

pretty bad scratches on rear bumper and a crack on the bumper under the left taillight can't really tell from the picture.

closer look on driver side

how the engine looks

different manifold not stock it's called airmass?

ebay type of intake bolt on I'm guessing? would like to swap this out for stock air box and what not

d16y8

interior looks pretty good like 7/10 maybe idk just a bit dusty

back seats

my headliner was coming off, so i decided to remove it and when i get the time i'll get some new fabric and that adhesive spray to put it back together

another look of the headliner

almost forgot I'm guessing since the previous dude had switched the intake and manifold he switched the exhaust pipe and muffler to idk how big. looks like around 2" maybe a little more not sure haven't checked