Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

LSD Transmissions ...

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2008, 01:20 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LSD Transmissions ...

Ok I am getting ahead of myself here but I have a (pardon the ignorance) stupid question to ask. I know allot of people debate over B Series / D Series engines. I am not looking to start one of those threads at all here. What I am trying to figure out is for a guy like me who likes his SOHC D Series fuel consumption over the B Series are there such things as LSD transmissions for D Series? Now I have limited to little knowledge of what LSD does but when it comes down to it I know the D Series transmissions are a weak point. Can anybody shed some light on this for me and / or laugh in my face? LOL ... Rigth now this is simply an idea I wanna research for future considerations

Old 06-04-2008, 02:15 PM

Default Re: LSD Transmissions ... (Socratez)

It is very hard to find but i saw a 92-95 jdm LSD tranny on ebay for around $600. shipping prolly more . It transfers power to both wheels, ask mistabone he is the tranny guru here and on Dseries org site. Obx makes one but from the posts i've seen OBX quality on them has dropped ALOT for lastest versions on them $360 or so on ebay. good luck
Old 06-04-2008, 02:33 PM

So OBX = Junk? I am not a fan of junk hahah (Who is) I would much rather just get into something that I know is going to last me and not have issues. I don't like headaches either ... LSD a good idea? should i abandon this idea?

Old 06-04-2008, 03:56 PM
Honda-Tech Member