Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

lagging d15b

Search this Thread

Old 07-17-2008, 11:56 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default lagging d15b

i ran my buddie's z6 hatch the other night (from a roll), stock with slight exhaust mods, and i barely pulled on him in my gutted del sol. i have I/H/E, chipped ECU, with a crower stage 1 camshaft in my jdm d15b.

and some guy the other night pulled on me in a damn ford ranger (he launched and I didnt).

I'm not sure why my car didn't do better and I'm wondering if a tune would make things much better... It wasn't a matter of driver either, because I'm a much better driver.

(I'm not a street racer, nor do I condone street racing
Old 07-18-2008, 11:05 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: lagging d15b (obuhmyuh)

bump

future goals for car: blox IM, crower springs/retainers, crower stage 2 camshaft, tuning then boosting.
Old 07-18-2008, 11:45 AM
Seagull Management

Received 24 Likes on 22 Posts

your kind of comparing apples to oranges here. Del Sols are comparitively pretty heavy if i remember right, even if its gutted its still gonna be heavy, also you don't say what your buddy has for a hatch, if its a CX those things are light as hell, and with no power steering they actually feel pretty snappy even with a D15B7 in them, with a Z6 they should pull quite nicely. you don't ay what transmissions are in the cars either, Si tranny will make a big difference. Basically there are a lot of variables involved here.
Old 07-18-2008, 01:35 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (94EG8)