Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

jdmshawns ej1 winter bay makeover

Search this Thread

Old 02-09-2011, 08:46 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default jdmshawns ej1 winter bay makeover

well this is my first build before after pics thread. i started out just pulling my ls just to paint my bay and freshen it up a little under the hood. then of course i get more ideas while its out i redone my brake lines, fuel line, and got a manual steering rack. i was also gonna just put my ol' ls back in but i found a gsr locally for a sweeet price so i snatched it up and slapped a new head gasket on it and new belt and dropped her in. fired up no problem after a valve adjustment it was ready to go. anyways here's some pics from start to present im not thru just yet still doing some interior goodies and some minor touch up's in the bay. enjoy please comment if you have any questions.

HERES WHAT I STARTED WITH

DEGREASED WITH TIRE CLEANER FROM THE LOCAL SPRAY WASH :p

FIRST LAYERS

I WAS CHEESIN PRETTY GOOD ON THAT DRIVE HOME

ONE OF THE FLYWHEEL BOLTS WAS SEIZED UP SO YOU KNOW WHAT HAPPENED NEXT HAHAHA

GOT IT OUT THO!! LOL

WHAT A MESS

OL RELIABLE

STEERING RACK BOLT SNAPPED OFF ON ME LUCKILY MOTOR WAS STILL OUT

LAST LOOK AT FUEL LINE

GOT-R IN

BUBBLY VALVE COVER

HELLO FOUR LOKO I WAS NOT IN THE RIGHT STATE OF MIND AT THE TIME

HERES IS SOME NICE TE37'S I PICKED UP FROM A BUDDY OF MINE