Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

It's alive!!

Search this Thread

Old 04-26-2009, 07:59 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default It's alive!!

I just got her running right now. :-) sweet! i put my intake manifold from my d15b7 on my d15z1, what kind of power gain am i looking at? if any. cuz it sounds a whole lot beefier than my d15b7

edit: didnt just swap intake manifolds, swapped motors, and put the previous motor's intake mani on the newer one.

Last edited by Jaz760; 04-27-2009 at 06:45 AM. Reason: people misunderstood what i was saying
Old 04-26-2009, 08:01 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: It's alive!!

congrats? more info?
Old 04-26-2009, 08:03 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Originally Posted by forcefedferio
congrats? more info?
its my first time doing any kind of swap. so yes, congrats to me :-) and more info like what?
Old 04-26-2009, 08:17 PM
Honda-Tech Member

what type of car? (civic/del sol/etc.., not that it really really matters but hey) any other modifications? if you're gonna make a thread may as well take the oppurtunity to ***** a few pics too
Old 04-26-2009, 08:21 PM
Honda-Tech Member

we are not here to do your homework. if you want to see how much you gained since you swapped out to the d15b7 intake mani. go take your car to the dyno.
Old 04-26-2009, 08:21 PM

Congrats man. There is no satisfaction compared to what you just achieved on your own
Old 04-26-2009, 08:25 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Originally Posted by hmtcrxsir
we are not here to do your homework. if you want to see how much you gained since you swapped out to the d15b7 intake mani. go take your car to the dyno.
and by the same token, someone that has done a similar set-up can share in their experience. If you did something to your car and took it to a dyno and made 20whp less than someone else with the EXACT same set-up, well i'd be looking for advice/answers and this is where it begins.
Old 04-26-2009, 08:27 PM
Honda-Tech Member