Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Inter cooler or cold air intake

Search this Thread

Old 11-03-2007, 04:06 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Inter cooler or cold air intake

I want to buy a inter cooler for my car instead of a cold air intake, is this bad for the car because it is not turbo charged! Im assuming its bad let me know! Im new to all of this I just like the way the inter cooler looks as apposed to the cold air intake!
Old 11-03-2007, 04:11 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Inter cooler or cold air intake (Shaynepolevault)

bro i hope your not serious..
Old 11-03-2007, 04:14 PM

Default Re: Inter cooler or cold air intake (94eh2)

wow, no you cannot have an intercooler hooked up to a non turbo car. Yeah its probable possible but really not worth it and people are gonna think you have a turbo and want to race you. -ricer
Old 11-03-2007, 04:23 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Re: Inter cooler or cold air intake (Shaynepolevault)

Front mount intake

http://www.advancedjdmparts.co...16483

Old 11-03-2007, 04:30 PM
Honda-Tech Member

omglolwtf
Old 11-03-2007, 04:41 PM
* B A N N E D *

Default Re: (instrument)

even that front mount intake is too ricy for me
Old 11-03-2007, 04:46 PM
H-T White Ops

Received 18 Likes on 16 Posts

Yes, be warned that you will be mocked for having the front mount intake pictured above. Commonly called an "interfooler".
Old 11-03-2007, 04:46 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (instrument)

will the front air intake suck up water is there a bypass valve you can get for it, if it will.
Old 11-03-2007, 04:56 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Location: Where the wild things are in, NY, United States of America
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Old 11-03-2007, 04:57 PM
* B A N N E D *

Default Re: (Shaynepolevault)