Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

insurance question

Search this Thread

Old 01-06-2004, 09:23 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default insurance question

I am 19 and drive a 00 civic si. I also have a 95 crown victoria which is owned by my parents but is my beater that i drive as my daily driver. My question is this. Would i pay less if i were to put my beater on my policy because its currently not. The reason i am asking is that often times i have seen many persons insurance go down when they add a second car. I am paying about $1650 a year so any little bit helps. Keep in mind i am a full-time student in college so for all you who are in school you know how money can get low rather quick. All comments are welcome and if you know of anyone else who has helped there insurance by adding another car please let me know. Thanks.
Old 01-06-2004, 09:34 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

damn 1650 is hella cheap...Im 21 and pay 1500 every6 months....and clean record..
Old 01-06-2004, 09:37 AM

yes it should come out cheaper depending on your age and driving record (tickets accidents) use the crown vic as your primary vehicle and the si as your secondary. you can also cut back on your damage coverage(property,medical, injury) a little bit to lower your premium
Old 01-06-2004, 09:37 AM

Default Re: insurance question (jh4dc23spoon)

You will receive a multi car discount, but the discount is on what you would pay for both cars. In other words you will still pay more than you do now.
Old 01-06-2004, 09:39 AM

Default Re: (95hb)

I didn't think about claiming the 00 si as the secondary. on me. Yeah that would probably help you out.
Old 01-06-2004, 09:53 AM

Default Re: (Silverhatch)