Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Installing Pistons

Search this Thread

Old 03-19-2006, 09:50 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Installing Pistons

I have tried everything....im new to all of this...and i cannot seem to get the pistons and rods back into my block...anyone got any tips?
Old 03-19-2006, 10:12 AM

Default Re: Installing Pistons (bmiller17)

I usually use an oil wrench, it saves me from having to buy another tool and usually works great. Those piston rings can be tricky.
Old 03-19-2006, 10:24 AM
ABK
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Installing Pistons (Pavix)

I don't even wonna know what you did because it prolly isn't going to run right, just because you don't know how to put the pistons back in the block.

Please share with us why you can't put pistons back in the block.
Old 03-19-2006, 10:53 AM
Honda-Tech Member

well..2 big of pistons for cylinder..or viseversa...(spell check) ..or if u can get them untill the rings..then..get a piston ring compresser.. ..other then that..idk -_^..wha else could it be? lol
Old 03-19-2006, 12:11 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Installing Pistons (WhiteOut)

You DO have a ring compressor right?
Old 03-19-2006, 01:12 PM

Default Re: Installing Pistons (Djaric)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by Djaric &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">You DO have a ring compressor right? </TD></TR></TABLE>

i hope he does lol....
Old 03-19-2006, 05:54 PM

Default Re: Installing Pistons (sohc'd upEJ8)

who needs a ring compressor when you have 2 hands??

I just played with them for awhile, trying to compress the rings and i just had to do them one at a time and it was pretty simple after that
Old 03-19-2006, 06:45 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Location: I put on my robe and wizard hat, NY...err Bay Area--->Texas
Received 8 Likes on 3 Posts