Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Injector O Ring installation

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2004, 05:16 PM
Louie_EM1

Default Injector O Ring installation

My 3rd injector is leaking air in; causing some idle problems.
I just need some tips on replacing them; I have never done it before so I dont want to run into unexpected problems.
Any links would help.
Thanks guys.
Old 02-28-2004, 05:58 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: Injector O Ring installation (Louie_EM1)

If your injector o-ring was leaking wouldn't you be getting fuel leaking out and not air getting in?
Old 02-28-2004, 06:44 PM

Just un clip the injector thats bad unbolt the fuel rail (3 bolts) from the front of the manifold, pull it up. Then pull the injector that is bad out of the fuel rail. Then replace the injector o ring if needed. Put the new injector back into the fuel rail. Place the injectors back into the manifold with the fuel rail still attached and the the fuel rail will line back up with the studs off the manifold and bolt if back down. Finally put the clip back on the one injector you took off . Thats it
Old 02-28-2004, 08:27 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Location: chillin in that city called queen creek, but homes the atl
Default Re: Injector O Ring installation (Cake-boy)

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by Cake-boy &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">Just un clip the injector thats bad unbolt the fuel rail (3 bolts) from the front of the manifold, pull it up. Then pull the injector that is bad out of the fuel rail. Then replace the injector o ring if needed. Put the new injector back into the fuel rail. Place the injectors back into the manifold with the fuel rail still attached and the the fuel rail will line back up with the studs off the manifold and bolt if back down. Finally put the clip back on the one injector you took off . Thats it </TD></TR></TABLE>