Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

IMO: H22A on a hatch is a freaken JOKE!

Search this Thread

Old 11-01-2002, 04:04 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default IMO: H22A on a hatch is a freaken JOKE!

Well, I have been researching a whole lot for the past three months and last night, I got a chance to experience a H22A on an EG. Man!!, The understeering was just absolutely there and it felt like a fucken truck. How bad can it get without power steering. There is no way in hell I will turn 40mph on the 90 degrees turn. Oh hell no I would go with H22A. My guess in the beginning was right. I have learned one thing, never to touch anything when some people have bad comments about it. IMO, I wouldn't go with a H22A on hatches. Look like I will use the search again for "GSR or Type R". Please people do not flame me..
Old 11-01-2002, 04:09 AM
B*a*n*n*e*d

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: IMO: H22A on a hatch is a freaken JOKE! (Unknwn_1)

That is why MOST PEOPLE will tell you to go with an appropriate suspension setup......

The EG you testdrove, probably had stock suspension or was set up wrong....

[Modified by 2 B 4GO10, 8:14 AM 11/1/2002]
Old 11-01-2002, 04:41 AM
Former Moderator

Received 54 Likes on 29 Posts

Let's get more details from this car though please.

Before anyone really flames this guy, remember it is his opinion and he even stated "IMO" in his title. You H22A guys feel free to explain what you think it takes to get the car to handle right, or explain what you have done to your own cars to try and counter the extra weight up front.

I cannot really comment until I hear what type of suspension it had. I'm thinking probably normal style coil-overs on stock or non-adjustable struts. Probably had no swaybars too, right?

What kind of tires did it have?

How was the braking, and what type of brakes?
Old 11-01-2002, 04:47 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: IMO: H22A on a hatch is a freaken JOKE! (B18C5-EH2)