Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

Im a newbie!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 08-31-2005, 06:19 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Im a newbie!!!!

Hey guys! im a newbie to the boards, just bought myself a 92 cx civic hatchback! with a 5spd and a massive 1.5l under the hood, i have thermal exhaust, a header, a cold air intake. thats it for now, and i LOVE the car! best buy ive ever made!! but anyways, i came to ask a question and hopefully someone will have an answer... i just bought the car monday night, and the lady i bought it from forgot some stuff at her house, and when i went to pick the other stuff up, her husband threw in a set of coil overs off of a CRX, but my question is, will the coil overs off of the crx work on my civic? because i dont want to rip the old coil off, and then the new coil overs not work. so please, if you have an answer IM me on AIM at bmxracrn9, post here, or e-mail me at nblracrn16@yahoo.com
Old 08-31-2005, 06:24 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: Im a newbie!!!! (cxcivicman1)

wow...a polite AND proper noob...Welcome What brand coilovers? You might want to consider a combo struts/spring set-up insted of slapping on the coilovers...btw are they new or used?
Old 08-31-2005, 06:29 PM

Hey, they are Drop Zone coil overs, and they are Brand new in the factory box, please tell me they will work... while being honest at the same time lol! thanks for the very quit response. and i have a couple things to say I LOVE HONDAS AND THIS WEBSITE!!! lol thanks reply back
Old 08-31-2005, 06:43 PM
Honda-Tech Member

Well...this website does have its ups and downs, and being a noob to Honda's, i suggest using the SEARCH button often and READ! You'll find out how much more info's floating around the boards.