Notices
Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) EG/EH/EJ/EK/EM1 Discussion

im a beginner

Search this Thread

Old 07-02-2004, 12:29 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default im a beginner

if i've got a new all stock honda HB, wat should be the first part should i change or upgrade? for street or track racing..sori im just a beginner..can you guys help me??
Old 07-02-2004, 12:33 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

what year/trim do you have?
Old 07-02-2004, 12:36 AM
Honda-Tech Member

Default Re: (LsVtec92Hatch)

Your are headed down a long road.

First and foremost.

figure out what you want from you car.

You want crazy straight line speed?
You want to turn fast?
A little bit of both?
Show car?
Rice car?
pimp my ride type ****?

Once you figure out what you want from your car then you can get help from the great honda-tech.
Old 07-02-2004, 02:51 AM

Default Re: im a beginner (darwinrimando)

if it's an ek like mine!!
good alarm.
first good suspension
then what are u going to do if all motor or turbo this include motor.
lsd , clutch, flywheel etc.
nice breaks and rotors.
ctr lips.
rims with good tires.
nice seats maybe some recaros, sparco , bride , del sol , itr's anything that u like!!.
then a nice paint
ctr lights
cf hood
spoon wing
cf trunk
rollbars
bars
there is alot of u can do man just think!!!
good luck!!

Old 07-02-2004, 03:08 AM

<TABLE WIDTH="90%" CELLSPACING=0 CELLPADDING=0 ALIGN=CENTER><TR><TD>Quote, originally posted by LsVtec92Hatch &raquo;</TD></TR><TR><TD CLASS="quote">what year/trim do you have?</TD></TR></TABLE>

Looks like you're from PH, go to Evangelista in Makati City and go get a b16 or a jdmd15b. You should have an ef or eg, coz they didnt make hatchbacks here since 1995. Thant's a big job swapping a carb to efi. You will need a new fuel tank, replace the whole fuel system, re-harness the entire car, new cluster, new brakes.

Then its down to cosmetics. Don't worry if your car would turn out to be ricey, poeple dont notice it in PH.